Protein World // The Slender Blend Review

slender_blend

I have been on a serious health kick for the past year and a half. Starting off with doing a 5k Race for life in 2014, to then doing a 10k Race for Life and Tough Mudder event earlier this year! Everything has changed from my eating habits, exercise regime and as a result my body has changed too.I didn’t really know much about protein or protein shakes before, and I am no expert but one thing that has dramatically changed in my diet is the intake of protein on a regular basis, whether this is in a smoothie first thing in a morning, or in a shake after exercise.

So I did my research and came across the Protein World – Slender Blend collection and I haven’t looked back since. This is my second tub of the good stuff and the vanilla flavour tastes so good (it’s almost like white chocolate) and is definitely one of the best tasting protein powders I have tried. You can mix this into porridge, pancakes, smoothies, cookies.. pretty much everything, and of course you can just have it on it’s own with water for an instant recharge after exercise!

Now you’re probably wondering if it has made a difference to my weight loss and I think I would have to agree that it has. I have lost nearly a stone since starting my lifestyle change and I have a feeling that this does help keep the hunger pangs at bay between breakfast and lunch. It is a little bit pricey compared to other protein powders (I have also used the my protein diet whey) but if you are after the best tasting then this is the one for you!

Leave a Reply

