YSL Radiance Beauty Gift Set

20150109_114629

20150109_114827

I don’t usually treat myself to high end make-up but when I saw this gorgeous YSL gift set in the Boots sale, and with some Christmas money in my purse, I thought why the hell not! I have tried the much coveted Touche Eclat before and absolutely loved it, but with a £25 price tag it isn’t something I re-purchase on a regular basis. But this whole set cost £33, including my Boots points I would receive, so I told myself it was too good of an offer to miss out on!

First up can I just say the packaging of how this arrived was just beautiful, the box itself will be something I will be keeping, along with the gorgeous black make-up bag too! All the goodies were wrapped up in luxurious boxes and I couldn’t wait to get them out! For photo purposes I haven’t used any of the products yet as I wanted them to be pristine for this post, but now I shall be happily using them on special occasions!

The Touche Eclat is in the shade 1 Rose which is a great shade for me because I am so pale, so I will be applying this to highlight ala Kim K! The mascara is the Volume Effet Faux Cils in 1 high density black, which is good because I only ever wear black mascara and I am looking forward to seeing how this compares to my Clinique! Lastly is the Forever Youth Liberator which I am a little dubious to use as I am not sure if it will be a bit too much for my sensitive skin, in which case I will be passing it along to my Mum who has already tried to steal it several times!

Leave a Reply

