Max Factor 3 in 1 Foundation // Excess Shimmer // Colour Elixir Lip Liner

20141203_105156

20141203_105027

20141203_105117

It seems I can’t resist a 3 for 2 offer! I went into Superdrug to buy another bottle of the Max Factor 3 in 1 Foundation as I was running desperately low on my current stash, and I knew I needed a back up! But I wasn’t ready to be confronted with a 3 for 2 across all of the Max Factor range, next thing I knew I had already picked up two new products and was at the till paying…does that happen to anyone else too? So since I had picked up two new beauty products I thought I would do a small haul.

As I said earlier I picked up another of their 3 in 1 foundations in Warm Almond as it is my favourite heavy duty foundation that I wear on nights out, if I’m having a bad skin day, to work.. etc etc. Basically it seems to work really well for my combination skin and I re-purchase it every time I run out! If you want a full review I have written one here so go and check that out! Next up is a new product to Max Factor as part of their Excess Shimmer cream eyeshadow range and I chose the colour 20 Copper. I swatches many of these in the store and fell in love with this one in particular, it is a gorgeous nude/pinky brown that has shimmer running all the way through it and it blends like a dream! I am a huge fan of cream eyeshadows and this one is definitely a must buy for the festive season! I also loved the black shimmer too!

Lastly is one of their Colour Elixir Lip Liners in 02 Pink Petal and because I have been getting into wearing lipstick an awful lot more now I thought I should give a lip liner a go. This one is a pinky/nude and looks great with the L’oreal Colour Riche Cheryls Nude and also the Rimmel Kate Lipstick in 08 which is a slightly darker nude. I plan on wearing this all season and hopefully it will help keep my lipstick on a little longer than usual!

Have you tried any of these products before?

Leave a Reply

