Festive Dress Ideas #1 – Missguided LBD

20141203_142328

20141203_142351

I’ll be honest with you, I’ve gone a little crazy in the dress buying department recently and I thought I would make a ‘Festive Dress Ideas’ series, so if you need help in choosing a new dress for the festive season, look no further! First up is this gorgeous structured black lace dress from Missguided that I bought when it was 30% off, (which always helps seal the deal when I’m filling my online basket).

Now I know black isn’t a very festive colour but it is a classic LBD, and also a staple item that can be worn time and time again, this is what I was telling myself anyway when I was entering my card details anyway! I went a size up that usual as it is very bodycon but it fits like a glove! The only thing I have had to do is add a black pencil skirt underneath as I am 5ft10 and the skirt provided didn’t really cover much at all! But apart from that this is the perfect little party dress that I can see myself getting a lot of wear out of! I plan on wearing it with strappy black heels, an arm cuff, a black clutch bag and a nude lip. But you could go a little more daring an add colourful accessories and a red lip to look effortlessly chic this christmas!

Leave a Reply

