A Must Have Product : Maybelline Colour Drama Velvet Lip Pencil – Berry Much

20141123_133128

 

This might be a bold statement, but I think this might just be my favourite beauty product of 2014! After seeing the beautiful Lisa Eldridge create a berry autumn/winter make-up look, I fell in love with the lip stain that she used which was in fact a Maybelline Colour Drama Velvet lip pen! (She didn’t state which colour exactly it was but I think that it was this shade Berry Much). I have fallen head over heels for this little beauty, it is so versatile and so incredibly easy to use that it makes the perfect lip pencil for beginners and experts. The shade is so on trend right now and I love how build able it can be,  you can apply it on the side and blend with your fingers to give a stain ala Lisa, or line your lips with the sharpened end and fill in heavily with the velvety nib to create a bold look!

For me I have a fear of heavy lips, I long to wear bold red lips but I just don’t have the bottle so this product is perfect for me! I wear this on a daily basis, a slick of it in the mornings sees me to work, and stays on till the afternoon which in my eyes is fabulous! They come in an assortment of colours and I am tempted to go back and by the whole lot, and a back up of this one, just because I love it so much!

Have you tried the new Maybelline Velvet Lip Pencils? Whats your favourite shade?

Leave a Reply

