Dorothy Perkins Tall Parka Coat

20141003_104706

coat

I have been on the hunt for a new winter coat for some time, my last winter coat was a parka that I found in the H&M sale about 6 years ago, so it was about time I upgraded! I have quite a few coats in my wardrobe including my cropped leather jacket that I wear all year round, my long line black biker coat that were all the rage last year, a khaki waterproof mac and now there is a slight gap of a substantial coat that is actually going to keep me warm rather than being a fashion statement.

 So with that in mind, I have gone for another khaki parka coat this year with a faux fur hood and gold hardware from Dorothy Perkins. It was £44 with 30% off and it was in the Tall section (they also have it in the regular size too). What with me being 5ft10 I decided to go for the tall as I thought it would be slightly longer and hopefully a bit more cozy! I ordered a size 10 and it is true to size, with a bit of extra room to zip it up and pull the drawstrings in if you wanted a more fitted look. I can see me wearing this non-stop through the Autumn/Winter months, although I am slightly scared of ruining it because I love it so much! I am going to try to keep it as pristine as possible, but we all know what the weather is like in Britain so we shall see!

 Have you chosen your winter coat yet? What style have you gone for?

Leave a Reply

