Revlon Colourstay Foundation // Colourstay Liquid Eyeliner // Photoready Skinlights

20140925_130906

Boots sure know how to lure me into a purchase! Just last week I had an offer code pop through my postbox with £3 off the new Revlon Colourstay Foundation, so off to Boots I went the following week! I had heard great things about this new foundation and after reading the leaflet that accompanied the voucher I also found out that they has specifically designed two foundations, one for normal/dry and one for combination/oily, available in 22 shades, can’t complain! Whilst in Boots I noticed there was a 3 for 2 offer across all Revlon products, so that was me sold! I spent the next 20 minutes deciding what other two products I wanted and finally settled on the Colourstay Liquid Eyeliner and the Photoready Skinlights in Bare Light.

First thoughts, I chose the shade Buff 150 for my foundation, and as I still have a slight tan from being abroad I haven’t been able to fully test this out yet but I am excited to use it when I am pale enough! The only slight issue I have with this is that there is no pump so getting the product out can be quite a task, and I can see it being quite hard to use every single bit of product once it starts to run out. Next is the skin lights illuminator which is available in 3 different shades, I went for the most skin light colour as I thought the pink would make me look even paler. I have heard that you can use this on it’s own, under foundation or even mixed in with your foundation so I have high hopes for this becoming my new favourite product! Lastly is the eyeliner, I wear eyeliner on a daily basis so I am always on the hunt for the next best product. Unfortunately from my first few swatches this product seems a little wishy washy, the nib is very thin and flexible so you can’t get a very defined line and the product comes out quite patchy which is very disappointing.

I’m looking forward to putting all three products to the test this month and I will report back on my findings! Have you tried any Revlon products recently? What would you recommend?

Leave a Reply

