Bourjois Happy Light Foundation // Happy Light Luminous Serum // 1 Seconde Volume Mascara

20140828_132910

20140828_133101

20140828_133256

Never one to miss out on an offer, I popped into Boots last week and noticed a 3 for 2 across all of the Bourjois range and this is what I picked up! I have been wanting to try a few bits from the ‘Happy Light’ range for a while, and after watching a youtube video from Goss Make Up where he raved about the Luminous Serum Primer (£10.99), it instantly on my lust list! Then I had heard great things about their Happy Light Foundation (£11.99 No 50 Porcelain), and being a fan of the Healthy Mix Foundation, I thought I’d give this a whirl too! Lastly was an impulse buy as I was in need of a new mascara so this Volume 1 Seconde Mascara (Usually £9.99) was my third product choice!

On first impressions I love the primer, it instantly smoothes and actually does leave the skin with a certain glow about it, without a hint of glitter in sight, so top marks already from me! I think I am going to take this to America with me and I’m hoping once I’ve got a bit of a tan I can wear this on it’s own to perk my skin up a bit! Next up I applied the foundation on top of the primer and although it was quite runny on the back of my hand, it blended out beautifully when applied with fingers and it gave such a light and radiant application. This is definitely one for those good skin days, or for when you just want a fresh and youthful look.

Lastly is my whim product, and it turns out it’s a bit of a wonder product too! I usually use the Benefit Thick & Fast mascara, but once that tube ran out I thought it was a little bit pricey to replace, but this Volume 1 Seconde mascara ticks all the boxes for me! It’s quite a light and glossy formula and it coats the lashes beautifully, the brush manages to grab each lash and separate them whilst giving them lots of lift and length. I’d say if you’re more of a volume and length girl this wouldn’t be the mascara for you, but for everyday use it’s a winner!

Have you tried any Bourjois products recently? What’s your favourite?

Leave a Reply

