Mini Primark, Topshop, Matalan + F+F Haul

fashionhaul2

Grey Aztec Kimono – Primark – £14 // White Strap Top – Tesco F+F – £2 // Studded Duffle Bag – Primark – £8 // Circle Sunglasses – Primark – £1

Cream Wool Kimono – Primark – £12 // White Strap Top – Tesco F+F – £2 // Tan Oversized Tote – Primark – £10 // Leopard Print Sunglasses – SheInside – £6

20140821_112129

Studded Duffle Bag – Primark – £8 // Midi Rings – Primark – £1.50 // Bracelets – Primark – £2

fashionhaul1

Lime Skort Playsuit – Topshop – £20 (sale) // Necklace – Primark – £5

Striped Navy Woollen Dress – Primark – £10 // Tan Satchel – Primark – (very old!) // Leopard Sunglasses – SheInside – £6

20140821_112617

f+f

Leopard Print Top – Tesco F+F – £14 // Leather Jacket – H&M – £34.99 // Silver Chain Necklace – Forever 21 // Rose Gold Chain Necklace – River Island

20140822_135053

Orange Pointed Ankle Strap Flats – Matalan – £12

(All items marked in bold have been hauled)

I think it’s quite clear from this haul at I a) Have an obsession with Primark and b) Have an obsession with kimonos! I can’t get enough of the pair, especially when they are combined! I had a little trip out before my birthday and picked up these lovely bits and bobs. The aztec kimono has to be my all time favourite of my collection (yes I said collection as the number is growing rapidly!), I had been on the hunt for this particular one for a while but couldn’t ever find my size, and as luck would have it this was the last size 10 so I snapped it up before anyone else could! I think you could wear it with shorts, jeans and heels or over a simple dress so it’s a very versatile piece and I plan to take it away to America with me! As for the cream woollen one I thought it was lovely and plain so it could go with anything and it can also be used to transition to the colder months as it is quite a thick fabric. I love the tassels on the bottom and it’s a lot longer than my other kimonos so I can see myself wrapped up in this one in the Autumn!

I am in love with this little duffle bag, I love studs and black bags so this just ticks all the boxes for me! When I’m at a gig or out shopping I don’t tend to go for a huge bag and this one fits the bill perfectly for all my essentials to be tucked away inside! The jewellery is quite simple but I have wanted some more midi rings as I lost my River Island one (sad times) and these bracelets I thought would look nice stacked with some of my more colourful rope ones I have in my jewellery stash.  Lastly from Primark, I bought this striped navy dress on a bit of a whim, I walked past and liked it so I got it home and tried it on and it fits very well. The skater style is very flattering and I think it’ll look really nice on holiday with a pair of tan sandals and the accessories I have paired it with above!

This gorgeous playsuit from Rare via Topshop has been in my online want list for a very long time but I couldn’t bare to part with nearly £40 for it so luckily when it went into the sale for nearly half price I grabbed it quick! I wasn’t sure how it was going to fit as I have a terrible issue with the length of playsuits as I am 5ft10 so it can be a bit of an issue but this one is perfect! I love the bright colour I think it’ll look gorgeous with a tan and I also love the structured sweetheart neckline, beautiful!

I have quite a few bits and bobs from Tesco’s F+F and I absolutely love this leopard print boxy top. I think I will probably wear it with ripped black skinny jeans, ankle strap heels and my trusty leather jacket! Finally are these stunning orange/red pointed shoes from Matalan! As soon as I saw them they were in my basket, the colour is so beautiful, and every time I wear them I’m always thinking ‘god these are bloody nice shoes!’.

Have you been shopping lately? What items have you been buying?

5 thoughts on “Mini Primark, Topshop, Matalan + F+F Haul

Leave a Reply

