Mini Fashion Birthday Haul

fashionbday1

fashionbday2

As you all know cause I’ve been banging on about it left, right and centre, it was my birthday last week and I thought I would show you some of the lovely gifts I received. I shall be splitting the haul into both fashion and beauty so this one is of course all the lovely clothing and accessory items that I was lucky enough to be given!

First up this beautiful floral kimono from New Look, it’s a slight batwing with cap sleeves and has these gorgeous tassels hanging from the bottom. It’s incredibly lightweight and would be perfect to take away on holiday with you to throw over a bikini whilst your poolside, or it could look beautiful dressed up with jeans and heels for a night out. Next is the H+M leather jacket that I have been pining for on twitter ever since I laid my eyes on it! My previous leather jacket was from H+M too and has lasted me several years but I felt like a bit of a change. This one has sort of a mock croc pattern with silver hardware and it is collarless with just the two lapels which are pinned back with press studs. I think it’s absolutely gorgeous and I can’t wait to start wearing it!

I have been after a mini backpack for ages but I couldn’t ever find one I loved, but luckily my sister knows me so well that she picked up this beauty from New Look. It’s so miniature and cute that you couldn’t possibly be mistaken for a ‘square bear’ and it would certainly be something to take travelling with you. The great thing about this is that the drawstrings are then covered by another buckle so that it can’t really be accessed very easily which is always a slight worry when wearing a backpack. Again it’s a mock croc effect on certain panels and then there is a faux velvet linen the sides and the top fold over.

Lastly is this beautiful chunky gold watch from River Island which I had picked out as I have been stealing my sisters chunky watch for so long, I thought it was about time I got my own! I love the whole chunky, boyfriend style watches and I think this one is definitely going to be worn with the majority of my wardrobe!

Leave a Reply

