L’oreal Color Riche L’ombre Pure

20140814_170827

20140814_170928

These two little beauties were purchased on recommendation from the Amelia Liana blog, and boy I’m glad I picked them up! They have been raved about by many other beauty bloggers including Vivianna Does Make Up and Lily Pebbles to name a few, and they are definitely worth the hype!

They are the new gel-infused eyeshadows that come in a range of colours, with everything from shimmer right through to a matte shades. I picked up the coloursĀ 201 Nude (which is a gorgeous brown/purple with shimmer) and 601 Cameleon (which is a silver/purple with lots of shimmer) and I am in love with both! I think the Nude is a little more wearable on a daily basis, where as Cameleon would definitely come into it’s own on a night out either dotted into the corner of the eye or just in the centre to make your eyes sparkle.

The formula is incredibly creamy and they glide on easily with your fingers, I have yet to try them with a brush but I can bet they would blend like a dream. After purchasing these two at buy 1 get one half price at Boots I only wish I had picked up more! I can see these working perfectly with my favourite eye staple, Maybelline Colour Tattoo (permanent taupe), and they are staying in my make up bag indefinitely.

Have you tried the L’oreal Color Riche Eyeshadows? What are your favourite shades?

Leave a Reply

