Maybelline Superstay Better Skin Foundation

20140710_130520

I was recently sent a full sized sample of the ‘Maybelline Superstay Better Skin Foundation’ in the shade light beige, which claims to offer both ‘instant even tone’ and ‘better looking skin in 3 weeks’. Now I’m not sure how a foundation is meant to improve your skin, but hey, I’m willing to give it a good go and if it’s good enough for the lovely Molly King I’m sure it’ll be amazing!

As you all know I am a huge Max Factor foundation fan and I don’t often stray from using my beloved 3 in 1 foundation, unless I want a lighter coverage, in which case I’ll use the Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation. So getting used to a new formula, brand and shade is definitely out of my comfort zone but I am going to give this a whirl. I usually apply my foundation either with my fingers for a lighter daytime look and then I reach for my Real Techniques buffing brush for a flawless night time finish.

After testing out the product on the back of my hand first I have noticed that if you blend it in with your fingers quite rapidly it offers a lovely quite light but dewy finish which would be great for the summer months coming up for a fresh faced look. I have yet to try it on my face yet but when I do I will be writing a full review for you all to let you know my thoughts!

Have you tried Maybelline Superstay Better Skin Foundation? What’s your favourite foundation?

Leave a Reply

