Mini Fashion Haul – Primark // Topshop // Warehouse // F+F

polkadotdress

Polka Dot Dress – Primark, Cream Cardigan – Bershka, Tan Bow Bag – Primark, Cream Oversized jumper – Topshop

primarkjumper

Peach Jumper – Primark, Gold Necklace – Primark, Crochet Collar Shirt – Matalan

primark

topshopjumper

Oversized Jumper – Topshop, Gold Necklace – Primark

dresses

As I said earlier on in the week my mum and I popped out for a bit of retail therapy last week and I of course went into Primark and bought some lovely things, along with a dash into the Topshop sale which resulted in bagging a bargain, a perfect ‘Kate Middleton’ dress being found in Warehouse and a half price beauty in Tesco’s F+F! (This into sounds like the start of towie.. only there hasn’t been any zhoosing your your entertainment!)

1) Primark Polka Dot Denim Tee Dress – This little number has been doing the rounds in the blogesphere and I absolutely love it! It’s not something I would normally go for as it’s quite girly but I thought that for the Spring/Summer it would be perfect. The denim is very soft and it’s a slight skater shape which nips you in at the waist and then falls outwards a tiny bit. I am quite tall at 5ft10 and I think this is just about the right length before things start getting a little peekaboo! It has an exposed zip at the back and a very cute little pocket on the front, I think worn with tights, boots and either a cardigan or jumper over the top whilst the weather is still a little chilly would be ideal, then worn bare legged with sandals in the summer. (£12.00)

2) Primark Peach Knit Jumper – I have been looking for a jumper this colour for aaaaages and when I saw this one I immediately pounced on it, unfortunately for me so did another woman who then proceeded to take an eternity to pick which one she wanted…so I waited. Eventually I managed to have a browse myself and saw there were only small sizes left which left me with a 6,8 or 20. I hate tight jumpers so I went for the 20 and I’m glad I did because it now grazes just past my hips on my jeans and is baggier on top, just the way I like it! I think this colour is beautiful for spring and could be paired with a shirt underneath with a statement necklace and chunky watch. (£8.00)

3) Primark Work Out Cropped Leggings – My sister and I have been going on regular walks recently around the country lanes and I always struggle to find a pair of trousers or joggers to throw on at the last minute so I was in desperate need of some new leggings and I found this lovely pair. I had heard good things about the Primark gym range and this grey and peach pair looked lovely. They have reflective strips along the ankle, breathable fabric down the sides and a little pocket at the back for a key or something at the back (not big enough for a phone). I decided to go with my true size 10 bottoms but I was a little worried they would be too snug but infact they fit perfectly and feel very soft on the skin. I’m really excited to try them out and might go back to purchase some more if they turn out well. (£7.00)

4) Primark Floral Swimsuit – I’m not much of a bikini girl, never have been, probably never will be so I’m always on the hunt for lovely swimming costumes that don’t make me look like a frump, and this one fits the bill perfectly. It’s mostly white with purple, pink and orange flowers all over it which look gorgeous, the top is gathered into a sweetheart neckline which is padded with a detachable halter neck strap. I think because it’s white it would look really nice against a tan and with a white or colourful coverup it could look expensive too. (£13.00)

5) Topshop Cream Marl Jumper – I had seen Vivianna from Vivianna Does Make Up dressed in this jumper from one of her videos and I loved it, but at £36 I thought it was a little pricey for something that I wasn’t going to be wearing everyday but it luckily has landed in the Topshop sale in my size so it was quickly snapped up! I usually like my jumpers oversized but this one is a 10 and is still slouchy which I think is the desired look. I think with skinny jeans, boots and a spiked necklace it would look quite edgy or layered over a dress for a little added warmth. (£15.00 sale price)

6) Warehouse Bird Print Dress – I first showed this to my sister whilst browsing through Warehouse online and she turned round and said ‘that’s a very Kate Middleton dress’ which was music to my ears and it was soon thrown in my online basket and purchased without a second thought. I was really excited for it to arrive and tried it on as soon as it landed in my impatient little mitts and I am so happy with it! The shape is figure hugging but the criss-cross detail on the waist is so flattering and the length is perfect for me. I could see this being worn with nude heels for any summer party! (£25.00 now in the sale!)

7) F+F Grey Layered Chiffon Dress – I had been spying on this dress for a little while in Tesco but I thought for the original price (£20.00) it wasn’t really worth it, but it soon landed in the sale down to half price and I grabbed it whilst I could. It’s a very pretty dark grey/blue colour with a chiffon textured flowy skirt and a layered panel over the top which is very flattering. The neckline is a subtle V shape and I could see this being taken on holiday because it is so light or a night out with some heels. (£10.00)

What fashion items have you bought recently?

3 thoughts on “Mini Fashion Haul – Primark // Topshop // Warehouse // F+F

    1. Thank you! I use it as an alternative to using myself in every outfit 🙂 oh really! Are you going to go back to buy it I’m sure they’ll have plenty left 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

