La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo + Review // Week One

week1

So last week I introduced a new skincare product to my everyday routine in the form of the much loved Effaclar Duo + by french brand La Roche-Posay and told you I had set myself a challenge. If you haven’t read that post then you can click here to catch up. As I said I will be road testing this ‘miracle’ product and seeing if it really does live up to expectations and clear my badly blemished skin.

Week one has seen me using this product every day and night after cleansing and toning and I have to say it has already won me over. Not only do my scars seem reduced in redness but they also feel a lot smoother as though the blemish is being reduced slowly whilst being treated at the same time. I have also noticed that this product makes a great base for make-up as it seems to act as a sort of primer where it smoothes and evens the skin tone.

Without make up my natural skin is still a little angry looking where the blemishes were before but I have noticed on areas of the skin that weren’t scarred it has really improved them, made the pores look tighter and the over all complexion a lot brighter. I have also been applying moisturiser on top of the Effaclar Duo + once it has sinked in and I have really noticed a difference in the texture of my skin afterwards. All positives so far and I am still using this product religiously and will be till the end of my four weeks trial!

Are any of you trying out the Effaclar Duo + ? What is your favourite La Roche-Posay product?

8 thoughts on “La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo + Review // Week One

    1. I know it’s quite a mouthful isn’t it, yes La Roche-Posay are a french brand. At Boots I bought this whilst it was on 3 for 2 and it was £15 but I believe if you buy it in France it is cheaper.

      Like

  1. Hi there! Great read! I’m just starting out using this product as well and all I have are positive results! It’s only been a week, but I am surprised at how fast and effective it has been. What moisturizer do you use with it?

    Like

    1. Hi! It’s great isn’t it, much better than I had imagined! I have quite sensitive skin so I have been using either the simple light moisturiser in the day or the Liz Earle skin repair moisturiser at night! Hope you carry on loving la roche-posay!

      Like

  2. Great post, glad it’s been working well for you. I’ve just started using this (on day 3) and can already tell a difference in some areas, looking forward to seeing the results after a few more weeks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

