Rimmel Salon Pro Peppermint Review

20140301_155916

nails

Earlier on in the week I did a Boots haul where I had bought a new Rimmel Salon Pro nail varnish in peppermint and today’s post is going to be a little review about it. I’m not much of a bright nails kinda girl, I prefer a black, navy blue or burgundy so this colour is a little out of my comfort zone but I totally fell in love with it and thought it would be perfect for spring. So as soon as I got home it was off with the black goth nails and on with the pretty pastel blue shade and I really like it. I put my nails through a gruelling day as my family and I have horses so they are subject to all sorts of weather conditions and shoved in a pair of gloves for most of the year so my nails aren’t those of a pampered princess, but I do still enjoy painting them. The only part I hate it the wait for them to dry before I can get on with my day but I might have found a holy grail product for just that purpose!

I recently purchased the Elegant Touch – Rapid dry for nails from Missguided (2.99) when I was ordering some clothes and I am so glad I did because it really is an amazing product. After you have applied your base coat, polish and top coat you then spray this on top of the nails and wait for 60 seconds for it to dry and there you have it, your nails are dry and also much shinier. I have used this product every time I paint my nails and it has cut down the waiting time in half which is great for an impatient person like me!

Have you tried the elegant touch rapid dry for nails product? What has been your favourite nail colour this year?

2 thoughts on “Rimmel Salon Pro Peppermint Review

Leave a Reply

