Boots 3 for 2 Haul – Rimmel, L’oreal + Max Factor

20140301_155509

2

salonpro

I popped into my local Boots just yesterday to take advantage of their 3 for 2 across all brands offer, and I have to say every time this offer is available I tend to spend a good while browsing the products! I find it quite difficult not to pick up every single item and add it to my basket but I was a little restrained and only left with 3 items.

The first of these items was the Rimmel Salon Pro nail varnish in Peppermint (£4.49) which is this gorgeous bluey green which looks very fresh and lovely! I have been after a varnish this colour for ages but haven’t ever took the plunge to buy one but today I did and I am very pleased with it!

Next was my favourite of the three which is the L’oreal Collection Privee – Cheryls Nude (£8.19). I have been after one of these nude lipsticks for ages but whenever I go into Boots there always seems to be non there or only the very pale pink one which I don’t think would suit me. I went for Cheryl’s colour because she has the same sort of colouring to me both skin and hair wise so I thought this would be the best match and my god.. I am in love. Not only is the formulation very moisturising but the colour is perfect for that ‘your lips but better’ look. I can see myself wearing this both day and night so it was money well spent!

Lastly was a little bit of a rushed product as I think I had well and truly bored my sister by the time I had finished swatching endless amounts of products and it’s the Max Factor Glide and Define liquid eyeliner 01 black (£6.99). I wear liquid eyeliner everyday so I am always on the hunt for a new one and I am pleased with this little product! Now I know it’s on the dinky side but the nib is quite fine so you would be able to achieve a really nice cat eye flick and the pigmentation is great so you would get a bold look.

Have you tried any of these products? What would your 3 for 2 basket contain?

4 thoughts on “Boots 3 for 2 Haul – Rimmel, L’oreal + Max Factor

      1. I think the collection is brilliant, really takes the difficulty out of choosing the ‘perfect nude’ 🙂 xoxo

        Like

      2. That’s very true! I have struggled with a nude to be honest because sometimes they can completely was you out but that one adds just a little bit of colour. I only wish it would make me look more like Cheryl lol x

        Like

Leave a Reply

