Mini Primark Haul February 2014

Over the past month I have been into Primark twice and I thought I would put together a mini haul to show you all what I managed to pick up.

jumperprimark

primark1

Clothes :

I have been after a mint jumper for some time but I haven’t quite found the perfect one but this one is pretty close! I love that it is high necked so that I can pop a shirt on underneath and poke the collar tips out the top (shirt from matalan) , I got it a few sizes bigger so that it was slightly longer and a little oversized and finally I love the soft mint colour it is just lovely for the transition between spring/summer.

Next up was this mauve shirt with concealed buttons which was a bargain at £8. It came in a variety of colours including white, black, green and navy but I thought this one would be most versatile to throw under jumpers, tuck into skirts and rock with a leather jacket.

I am a huge grey tee fan and I probably own every shape and style possible but this longline grey slouch tee (£6) caught my eye and it was immediately put into my basket. It’s a marl sort of colour and it’s a little textured so it isn’t incredibly thin but still a little see-through so if you wanted to you could pop a cami under there to conceal your dignity! I think this would be great for a casual day out with leggings and a scarf or dressed up a little with a leather jacket and the chunky boots below!

shoes

Shoes :

These black slipper shoes are my staple shoes for both work and play , I tend to wear each pair I buy to death then go and grab another pair, which at £4 you can easily do. They are really comfortable and I like the shape of the front which manages to cover any toe cleavage that you might have going on!

These chunky heeled boots are my favourite purchase out of the bunch! My sister recently bought a pair from Ebay which were quite similar and they look so nice paired with skinny jeans or leggings with a slouchy top or jumper so I decided to be a bit of a copy cat and bought these for £18. I have yet to wear them to see how comfy they are but I imagine as they are quite chunky they should wear well and last a good while too!

jewellery

Jewellery :

I love rings and wear them on an almost daily basis so when I go to Primark I normally pick up a few packets of different ones because they don’t break the bank and I wouldn’t be heart broken if one managed to fall off which they do occasionally. This time I grabbed this set of 5 silver bands which are all different thicknesses and textures, some matte some shiny which I absolutely love. I bought a size small so they can be worn as midi rings but you could also buy the next size up to stack them and at £3 you can’t complain.

Lastly was this necklace which is a bit nautical but I love the rope detail and the gold hardware. I can see myself wearing this with jumpers, plain shirts and to jazz up a plain tee. It was a snip at £4, oh how I love Primark jewellery!

So that really was a mini haul but I had to restrain myself from buying the whole shop which is a regular occurrence for me! Primark now have a website where you can browse through their latest products and also become a Primania member where you can upload and share your outfit pics!

4 thoughts on “Mini Primark Haul February 2014

Leave a Reply

