L’oreal Million Carats / Boots Haul

20131207_131713

image1

Whilst on a cheeky christmas shopping spree last weekend I popped into Boots and came across this rather lovely gift set from L’oreal and I have to say I’m really impressed with it! It would make the perfect stocking filler for any budding beauty bloggers out there and the products are so classic they would suit just about everyone. The set is called ‘Million Carats’ and is free (worth £28) when you spend a minimum of £15 on any other L’oreal cosmetics in one transaction which I thought was pretty darn good! L’oreal are a great brand and I needed to pick up a few beauty bits for presents anyway (including the amazing super liner perfect slim for cat eye perfection) so I soon qualified for the free gift which I was a little too excited for I have to say…

So onto the products, you get three L’oreal products along with several sachets of anti ageing cream (which were swiftly swooped up by my mum!) as well as a £2.50 off voucher L’oreal True Match Foundation. The three main products are ‘Volume Million Lashes’ in transparent glitter which is meant to be used as a top coat over your mascara to make your eyes sparkle, a beautiful red nail varnish from their ‘Color Riche’ range in shade 401, and quite possibly my most favourite out of the three, an absolutely gorgeous ‘Colour Riche’ lipstick in shade 461 – Scarlett Creme (which matches the nail varnish). I think the combination of the red varnish and lipstick is an absolute classic and the packaging is amazing, I haven’t ever purchased a lipstick from the ‘colour riche’ range but I most definitely will after using this one, the pigment is so bright and it feels much more expensive than it is. Overall I was so pleased with my little gift and I would highly recommend anyone to go out and buy it, even if it is a sneaky treat for yourself like mine was!

20131207_131455

image2

I also picked up three products from Seventeen which included the much raved about ‘Phwoarr Paint’ concealer, a lipstick in shade 3 – ‘Revenge’ and their ‘Wow Skin Highlighter’ which I am so excited to try! I have extreme dark circles under my eyes recently so I am hoping to team my Real Techniques foundation brush with this heavy duty concealer to banish those bags, teamed with a little liquid highlight to brighten the high points of my face and bring me some of that glow back that I so desperately need! The lipstick was a bit of a panic buy but it’s a beautiful dark plum which can be patted on (for effortless Lisa Eldridge style) or applied right out of the bullet for a gorgeous gothic glam look.  I will be putting up a review after I have tried all of these products out so look out for that soon!

Have you tried any of these products? Would you purchase the L’oreal Million Carats gift set?

Leave a Reply

