Cornwall August 2013

Hello! It feels as though it’s been a good while since I last sat down and wrote a blog post and that’s because it has been! I have been such a busy bee through out august what with my birthday, job interviews and going on holiday and it seems my blog took a bit of a backseat during this time. I have to say it was quite refreshing not to have to worry about it for a while and although I do love blogging, sometimes it’s good just to have a rest from it so that you can come back feeling mighty fine again, and that’s exactly how I feel at the moment.

cornwall1

What with graduating this year and being horrendously in debt due to being a student for 4 years, my poor bank balance couldn’t stretch to going abroad this year so my boyfriend and I decided a UK holiday would have to do! We decided to go down to Cornwall as it is so lovely down there so we (I say we it was more like I) scoured the internet for a place to stay and came across the Wooldown Cottages. They have great reviews on trip advisor (not easily done these days) and they looked lovely so we decided to book the Dew Drop Dairy cottage for 5 days.

cornwall2

The journey was a little tedious due to it being bank holiday weekend so every man and their dog, quite literally were spilling out of the services and according to the radio it was the busiest year to go to Cornwall…and it certainly felt like it. All of that soon went away though once we had arrived at the cottages, I couldn’t believe how peaceful and quiet it was there, only the occasional baa from a sheep could be heard and that was just fine by me.

The cottage was fully equipped with everything you would ever need for your stay and more including all kitchen appliances, scones on arrival, a dvd and magazine store cupboard, sun loungers on your own private courtyard, the fluffiest bath towels ever and also a list of all the great places to eat and do on your trip.

cornwall3

We explored quite a few places including Bude, the Eden Project, Saint Ives and Lelant Saltings, ate far too many portions of chips from the yummy chip shop and went for a 6 mile walk, 5 days really wasn’t enough. We would of liked to of visited Padstow and Rock but there just wasn’t time which shows just how many things there were to do there! Overall it was a really relaxing and refreshing break away and I would certainly recommend Wooldown Cottages, they even gave us a packed lunch for the journey home which I thought was so thoughtful.

cornwall4

Have you been on holiday this summer? Where is your favourite place to visit?

Leave a Reply

