Mini Haul August 2013 // Forever 21 // River Island

I have been doing a bit of online shopping recently but nothing major just picked up a few bits and bobs from the various sales. I posted on twitter that I had finally given in to the printed trouser trend and bought a pair from Forever 21. Whilst they were firmly in my basket I also had a browse through the jewellery and decided that I was going to pick up a few pieces for the summer.

20130810_154634

The package landed on my doorstep just yesterday and I was so excited to see the trousers in person and they were every bit as I expected. The material is almost silk like so they are very soft and look much more expensive than the £11 that they actually cost. They have turned up cuffs at the bottom and an elasticated waist so that they aren’t too fitted. The monochrome colour allows them to be paired with black, white or colours which is great as it means they will be super versatile. They could also be worn casually with black pumps or dressed up with heels for a night time look. The jewellery was also great, everything that I ordered I really loved and I’m already so excited to be able to wear them!

pizap.com13761476984011

Next up was a cheeky order from River Island. My best friend had bought a dress from there a few months ago and I fell in love with it but couldn’t justify spending a good chunk of money on a dress that I didn’t have a certain occasion for. But when I found it in the sale for half the price and in my size, I knew that it was fate giving me a swift nod to bag it quick! Whilst on the website I also glanced at the midi rings and decided to purchase the pack of two rose gold midi rings for £2. They are a little on the small side and I have thin fingers so this was a bit annoying but I have decided that they can be pinky rings and for £1 each you can’t really complain! I might pick up another pack in medium to wear on my other fingers.

pizap.com13761484241791

Overall I’m really pleased with all the items I’ve managed to grab and I didn’t actually spend a fortune either which is rare for me! I am hoping to do an outfit post featuring both clothing items so that you can see what they look like! It’s my birthday next friday so I am off shopping with my mum so the spending could get out of hand as there is a huge Primark where we are intending to go..oops!

Have you been shopping recently? What have you managed to get from the sales?

Leave a Reply

