John Frieda Luxurious Volume Collection // Hair Care

I think it has to be said that I’m not as much as a hair product junkie as I am a beauty junkie, but I thought it was about time I started caring for my locks a little better. I have quite thin but curly hair so when I leave it to dry naturally it’s as though a bird has decided to nest on top of my head..not a great look! So i’ve been trying to find ways to help relax my hair slightly so that I don’t have to over use the heat straightners or hairdryer everyday in order to have it look remotely under control!

I decided I needed the full works so that meant getting a brand new shampoo, conditioner, volume spray and heat protectant so I headed over to amazon to look at their deals and quickly found some John Frieda products that were half the price which you would of paid in store,bargain! I collected all the products that I wanted into my online basket and found that if I purchased all 3 of the luxurious volume products then I saved myself more than I would buying them individually. I think it’s worth checking places like amazon before buying in store as they always have great deals on.

20130807_115724

So the products arrived in the post earlier in the week and I have been using them ever since and have noticed such a huge difference! If you read the post on the surprise anniversary party my sister and I organised for my parents, you will notice my hair is bouncy and had a lot more volume, which I believe is down to this winning combination of products because nothing else in my hair routine had changed. The products themselves all have the same sort of slightly fruity scent which is really nice as it’s not too over powering but when all used together it layers the scent onto your hair. They are all specifically for ‘fine hair’ which is perfect for me as I do have very fine and whispy hair so it seems to work well for that hair type.

johnfrieda

I also was very pleased with the frizz-ease heat defeat spray, I have even been told by a hairdresser once that I would be a great candidate for frizz ease…what a compliment…not so this product would appear to be perfect for me! I’ve always been curious about the frizz ease range anyway to see if it could work miracles on my barnet, and I have to say after using this both before blow drying and straightening I noticed that my hair was a lot smoother both on top and left the curls more defined.

Overall I am really pleased with all the products I managed to pick up and I think that they do exactly what it says on the tin. I would buy them again and I am looking forward to having more styled and volumised hair from now on!

Have you tried the John Frieda Luxurious Volume Set? What are your favourite hair car products?

2 thoughts on “John Frieda Luxurious Volume Collection // Hair Care

    1. I’d give this combo a try if you want to get more volume in your hair πŸ™‚ I have been using it for a few weeks and love it! Amazon are the best to get a deal too as you can buy all three products together for half the price! Thank you so much πŸ™‚ x

      Like

Leave a Reply

