Fashion Friday – Summer Dresses

I’m off on holiday down to Cornwall at the end of the month and being the organized type, I’ve already started to think about what clothes I’m going to need! Although I have a wardrobe packed to the brim of clothes, it’s always nice to purchase a few new items for when you go away…plus any excuse for more shopping and I’m sold!

I think as I am going on holiday in the UK, I’m going to go for the laid back/casual summer dress style because they are practical and super light so my suitcase won’t be bulging open at the seams! Also I’m more of a skirt/dress kind of girl rather than wearing shorts so I will also be taking my trusty collection of maxi skirts!

Dresses are so easy to style because you can always pack a few chunky knit cardigans, a pair of tights and some ankle boots and you would then be prepared if the weather takes a nasty turn. But if it does stay nice then a skinny belt, sandals, your fav sunnies and a satchel would be perfect!

There is currently a lot of sales going on at the moment so I bet you would be able to find a few beauties in there too! I have just picked a few of my favourites at the moment but there are far more out there! Dorothy Perkins also have 30% sale off all dresses at the moment so go and check those out!

636730_main

Yellow Floral Dress

This dress is so pretty! The colour is so summery and beautiful, I just love it! Paired with gold accessories you would certainly look like little miss sunshine!

640538_main

Red Waisted Maxi

The drop waist adds extra laid back and comfy style so you could wear this just about anywhere! Worn with sandals and a straw hat would keep you cool through-out the day.

291721640

Pale Blue Pattern Dress

This patterned dress is just so pretty! You could pair it with a flower headband and cute accessories for a super girly daytime look.

288706504

Β Grey T Shirt Dress

This dress is really similar to the Missguided one I posted the other day. I just love these relaxed t shirt style dresses.

288240949

Blue Floral Tee Dress

Tee dresses suit my figure down to the ground. I love how they are fitted up at the top with the cap sleeve, but then loose down at the bottom to cover any sins.

Are you going away this summer? What dress best suits you?

4 thoughts on “Fashion Friday – Summer Dresses

    1. Thank you! I wish I could buy all of them but they are just a wishlist πŸ™‚ I love the yellow one the best too, it’s perfect for summer! I will go and have a look at your blog πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

