Mini Superdrug Haul

If you follow me on twitter then you will know I went shopping earlier this week for a few bits and bobs, some of them planned..others not so much, but thats the excitement of shopping right? I went with my mum and sister and whenever we go out shopping we always hit Primark first so that was our first port of call! Normally I resemble the Tasmanian devil and fly around chucking a load of items in my basket that I clearly don’t need, but I was quite restrained this week and only bought a few items which will be up later in the week! Then we wandered round a bit more to several other shops, I only bought one other item from the River Island sale which I absolutely love and it was an absolute bargain, again I will also be sharing this later in the week, so keep your eyes peeled!

Lastly I ended up in Superdrug, after running out of my beloved Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer, and what with my graduation coming up next week I knew I had to get a bottle of it pronto! I managed to pick up the shade 1 which is my favourite as I am quite pale and it seems to do wonders for the dark circles under my eyes, so that was popped in my basket.

IMG_20130717_024224

Then, two items which weren’t needed but absolutely wanted also ended up in my basket..they were of course two Real Techniques brushes. I have been such a huge fan of these brushes since late last year and even did a post on the core collection which I received for christmas, and to walk past a buy one get one half price was all too much for me! I have been after both the blush brush and to try out the expert face brush to see if I prefer it to the buffing brush, so I was so pleased to find them both hung up happily, just ready for me to take them home. It was in fact the last expert face brush which had been pushed right to the back so I had to do some rumaging around but when I found it I think I actually said ‘YES’..what a geek!

So yes indeed they have made it home with me and I am so excited to add them to my ever growing Real Techniques collection which now includes the core collection, the massive powder brush, the expert face brush and blush brush. If you haven’t tried these bad boys before then I highly recommend you do as they will soon become your number one brush brand! I have seen professional make up artists use these brushes including the lovely Tanya Burr and of course Pixiwoo.

IMG_20130717_024200

I also managed to pick up the free superdrug magazine – Dare which features the gorgeous Ashley Roberts on the cover this month, along with some great summer beauty tips. Also keep an eye out for the lovely Sam Chapman, creator of Real Techniques and half of the youtube sensation – pixiwoo, who has answered the ‘what I know about beauty’ section at the back.

Have you tried the Real Techniques brushes? Which one is your favourite?

Leave a Reply

