Accessories Haul July 2013

These are a few bits and bobs I have picked up through out the last bit of June and into July! I have a clothes haul to follow this post but that will be later on in the week. I am hoping to photograph outside again as I had such fun doing this shoot and I was of course helped out by my two dogs.. I say helped..they tried to get in every picture! So onto the goodies, there is a mixture of Primark, Home Bargains, the £1 Shop and Boots in there..(can’t you tell I love my bargain shops) with everything from homeware, beauty and fashion covered.

haul1

1. Tan Bag – Primark – £8 – I fell in love as soon as I saw this bag and knew I had to have it! I have been after a small tan bag for a while and I just adore the gold bow buckle and the shape.

2. White Hang Hearts – £1 Shop – £1 – I’m a huge sucker for all things to do with homeware and these beauties featured in my June favourites as I just love them so much! As I said in that post I have hung then either side of my curtain rail and they look beautiful.

3. Patterned Tins – Home Bargains – £1.99 – I didn’t need these tins but I really wanted them so they sort of fell into my basket…I plan on putting my hair grips in the small round tin, make up bits in the polka dot tin and I’m unsure about the final one but I’m sure I can find somewhere for it!

4. Shoes – Primark – £6-£8 – I have a pair of the studded slipper shoes and I have worn them to death so I picked up a pair of the plain black ones as they look really nice with skinny jeans and a baggy tee. The second are to go with the tan bag but also because I own no tan shoes which is a crime, so now I had to get them. I also love the stud detail that is on them as it adds a bit of edge to them. 

5 – Boots – £6.99 – £1.99 – I got these two items in the buy one get one half price offer and I have been in serious need of a bronzer and I liked that fact that this one has three shades so you can build it up as go (Maybelline Dream Sun Bronzer). I also needed a new black nail polish (Maybelline Color Show – Blackout) as mine as run out so I picked up this one. I go through nail polish like a crazy person so I think I might stock up whilst the Boots offer is still on. I also got given one of the £5 off No7 skincare when I made this purchase so I will be heading back to Boots soon to pick up something from that range. Any ideas?

20130709_145824

My dog Harley helping out!

IMG_20130706_124145

If you follow me on twitter then you will have seen that I bought this from Home Bargains for £1.99 at the weekend and I thought I would give it a try. So I will be using this through out July and will be giving you a full review of what I think of it then!

Have you been shopping recently?

2 thoughts on “Accessories Haul July 2013

Leave a Reply

