Fashion Friday // Patterned Trousers

Being a pear shape means wearing bold prints on the bottom half of my body is a massive no no, but I just can’t seem to help falling in love with the patterned trouser trend recently! I’m not really a fan of trousers anyway, I hate that they cling to the thigh and bum area, which is somewhere I’m not particularly confident, so I’ve always steered clear of them. But I have seen so many people rocking patterned trousers, making it looking effortlessly chic, that I too now want to hop on the band wagon…immediately!

Being 5ft11 also makes things a little tricky in the trouser department as most of them aren’t long enough or are too long so finding the perfect pair is always a task. I mostly stick to leggings and jeans, but after becoming a little more fashion confident, I think I should push the boundaries a bit.. what do you think?

So, I have rounded up my favourite pairs from the high street and will do a bit of an explanation as to what I would wear with them. I think it would take quite a lot to actually get me in a pair of these jazzy trousers but if I have to start doing a few extra squats so be it.. well like everyone says no pain..no gain!

Do you like patterned trousers? What would you pair yours with?

20T13MBLK_normal

Mono Print Trouser

image4xl

Polka Dot Trouser

I adore anything polka dot so I think these trousers are so cute! I’d pair these with a tucked in white shirt, black court shoes, gold rings and a clutch bag.

7048040306_2_1_3

Floral Print Trouser

These are a little less structured than the rest of the pairs so these could be worn a bit more casual. Team with a denim over sized shirt tucked in, a tan bag and tan flats.

114744

Geo Print Trouser

I love these trousers! I think either a baggy oversized tee, black heels, a cropped leather jacket and a clutch would look edgy. Or go bold with a strappy neon top, a statement necklace and heels.

70235801_large

Jacquard Print Trouser

These are a little bit more jazzy than I would probably wear but I do love the fact that they are monochrome. You could wear these with a shirt, blazer, small handbag, heels and finally your favourite shades. The perfect daytime look in the sun.

Leave a Reply

