Fashion Friday // Swimwear

Today is a bit of a sad day as I am moving out of my university flat for the last time as I have finally finished uni after 4 long years of hard work! I have had some of the best times here at uni and I really am so glad I came because it has taught me a lot and I think I have grown up so much from when I started at just 18 years old! I’m a bit wiser now as well as older (boohoo) but I am moving back home for a bit to get a job and then out into the real world! I will of course be blogging as I go along to keep you up to date with what I am up to along with the latest fashion and beauty gossip. Anyway enough of the soppy stuff let’s get on with this weeks fashion friday cause it’s going to be a goodun!

I haven’t as of yet booked a summer holiday, but that doesn’t stop me from already wanting to buy my holiday wardrobe! I have already picked up a few bits and bobs ready for summer including quite a few maxi skirts, summer tops and flip flops, but I haven’t yet taken the plunge for a swimsuit. I’m not sure if this is the same for everyone but I hate swimwear shopping, theres just something about it that doesn’t fill me with excitement usually but this year i’ve been quite looking forward to it. I’ve been hitting the gym at uni for a few months now and I think this has lead to me feeling a little more body confident but the thought of parading round the pool for all to see is still very scary! So I thought I would put together a few swimwear options that would suit everyone so that you can feel amazing on holiday!

Obviously there are lots of different body shapes out there that suit a certain type of swimwear style but only you can be the judge of if you feel good in something. There are now so many options you are sure to find the perfect one it’s just a case of knowing where to find them! Cause in the words of how to look good naked legend Gok Wan, it really is ‘all about the confidence!’ I’m going to put together a few different options including all in ones, high waisted, cut outs and the standard two piece from some of my favourite high street brands and I would love to know what you think!

wishlistswim

Urban Outfitters all in one grey stripe // Urban Outfitters Aztec Pattern  // Tesco Floral Swimsuit // Tesco Tropic Swimsuit // River Island Skull //  Missguided Striped Bikini // Myleene Klass Leopard Print Bikini // New Look Red V Neck

Are you going on holiday this summer? Which swimsuit would you choose?

Leave a Reply

