My Everyday Skincare Routine // My Skincare Favourites

I loved doing my make up favourites the other day which you can read here if you haven’t already! So I thought I would give you a little bit of an insight into what sort of skincare products I use daily and just sometimes as an added extra. I have to say I’m not one of those girls who has a lot of skincare, I tend to stick with what works for me as I have sensitive skin which easily reacts with the slightest of change. I did try out the famous Liz Earle collection but unfortunately  my skin reacted very badly with it, which was a shame as the results offered very smooth and even skin. Since trying and failing with that range I have fallen back to the Simple range as it is so gentle on my skin and seems to keep pesky spots at bay! Obviously this range might not work for everyone but I thought I would just show you some of the products that I do have and what they do for me.

20130608_114200

Simple Purifying Cleansing Lotion // Simple Smoothing Facial Scrub // Simple Hydrating Light Moisturiser // Simple Moisture Boost Hydro Cream // Oval Cotton Pads

Cleanser – I really like how gentle this cleanser is, I normally take 3 or 4 of the oval pads and sweep it across my face until I can see that all of the make up has been removed. As it is a cream I can also feel is moisturising my skin, it doesn’t feel as though it dries the skin out or it doesn’t pull on the skin when wiping it around. I should probably add I use the Simple face wipes before hand to get rid of eye make up, now I know they are a huge no no in the beauty world but they’re just so quick and easy. I’m looking into other ways to get rid of eye make up though, so any suggestions would be great! (I use this product twice a day).

Scrub – This is a new addition to my collection after I read somewhere that Kimberly from Girls Aloud is a huge fan, now who wouldn’t want to look like her, she’s beautiful! Anyway this product is applied onto wet skin and gently worked into the face with your fingers. As I have oily skin it is recommended to use this product twice a week but I use it once and then if I feel like I need a top up I’ll do another wash with it later in the week. Since using this product for the past few months I can certainly say that it does get rid of flaky skin and leaves skin smooth and as if it’s had a thorough clean. (I use this product 1 – 2 times a week).

Moisturiser Light – As I said earlier having sensitive skin is a bit of a pain in the bum as it can flare up with any change. I like this moisturiser for everyday use because it is light, sinks in quickly and doesn’t irritate my skin. In the summer it is perfect as you don’t feel as though you have anything too heavy on the face and it leaves a nice surface for make up to be applied on top of. (I use this product twice a day).

Moisturiser Heavy – If I feel as though my skin needs a little pick me up or an extra injection of moisture I use this product. Mostly on a night time I apply this just so I know it has had a good time to work and in the morning I wake up to super soft and healthier skin. I don’t use this all the time as I think it would be too heavy but in the winter and when you’re on holiday it is great for helping flaky skin and leaving your skin radiant. (I use this product when I need a boost).

Oval Pads – These are a great size and for a pack of 100 they are £1 from Asda so they are an absolute bargain! They last for a month or so too, so really great value!

I should probably say that all of these products are around £2 – £3 which is great if you are on a budget. Just yesterday I picked up the light moisturiser from Bodycare for £1.99, and they are pretty much always in the 2 for 3 offer at Boots. Have you ever tried the Simple range? What products would you recommend me?

20130608_123135 copy

(In addition to that I have some Liz Earle products – hot cloth cleanser 100ml , instant boost skin tonic 200ml , skin repair moisturiser 50ml and soothing eye lotion 150ml that have only been used a few times and would love them to find a new home. If anyone is interested then please send me an email at redriotclothing@gmx.com or post a comment below and we can sort out a price which will obviously be discounted from the full value).

Leave a Reply

