My Everyday Make Up // Make Up Favourites

20130606_112357

This post is all about my make up favourites and products that I use on a nearly day to day basis. My base for everyday is always the same as I absolutely love the Max Factor foundation applied with the famous Real Techniques buffing brush. I honestly don’t know what I did before using these brushes, they really are amazing! Then concealer is a mixture of both Collection lasting perfection which I use in general T zone area and across my cheeks for a bit of radiance and then Benefit erase paste under my eyes as it is a little thicker for covering those pesky dark circles! I set all of my make up with loose powder but I am trying out quite a few so I didn’t want to put one in yet.  But I do have combination – oily skin so a powder is a must, applied with the Real Techniques powder brush which is so lovely and soft but large enough to give a light dusting across the face.

Onto blusher, I have two blushers because the Sally Hansen blush has sparkle in it which I wear sometimes if I want an extra glow in the daytime, and the E.LF blush is used on a night time for a matte blush. I also pair the E.L.F blush with the No 17 shimmer brick, which my mum bought for me as I kept using hers! It has a great highlight shade at the top and then several bronze colours which I sometimes use for contouring.

Eyes- I use the MUA undressed palette everyday as it is so versatile, you can create a daytime eye with a sweep of the lighter colours, a smoky brown eye which is great if you have green eyes and finally for night time you can rock a stronger look using the black for definition. I love the winged eye look so I constantly have liner on, so it needs to be durable to last the whole day or night. L’oreal gel eyeliner is great for that, I normally apply it and then pack some black eyeshadow on top of it with an angled brush just to set the gel in place and it doesn’t move at all then, prefect! I don’t always use cole but if I’m in the mood for some eyeliner I’ll usually go for the Rimmel liner pencil just swept under my lower lash line. I also like to use a brown if I’m trying to achieve a more subtle eye look. Then to complete the look lashings of Benefit they’re real which I have only recently reviewed here.

Lastly I like to slick on MUA’s bare lipstick if I’m after a nude matte lip and for only £1 it is a great formula thats very moisturising and can also be a great base to then apply gloss on top of. I’m not really a lipstick kind of girl so this nude shade is perfect for me as I can wear it day or night.

All of the products and shades are below and they are all available from either Boots or Superdrug. What are your make up favourites? Do you use any of the same products?

20130606_112340

1. Real Techniques Powder Brush // 2. Real Techniques Buffing Brush // 3. MUA – Undressed Palette // 4. E.L.F – Tickled Pink Blush // 5. Sally Hansen – Ethereal Sublime Blush  // 6. L’oreal – Gel Intenza Eyeliner – Pure Black //      7. Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer – 1 Fair // 8. Benefit – Erase Paste – 1. Light // 9. Max Factor – Face Finity 3 in 1 Foundation – 45 Warm Almond  // 10. Benefit – They’re Real Mascara // 11. No 17 – Instant Glow Brick //     12. MUA – Lipstick – Bare // 13. Rimmel – Eyeliner – 161 Black Magic

 

8 thoughts on “My Everyday Make Up // Make Up Favourites

Leave a Reply

