Beauty Tag // Get To Know Me

I have recently read this tag on both the beautiful kayekie blog and the Belleza Kisses  blog, and realised I haven’t ever participated in a tag before so I thought I would give it a go. You guys don’t really get to know me that well on here, so I would like to do a few more of these in the future if you like them. So if you see any tags or would like to know anything about me then please leave a comment. Lets get started!

1. Name a beauty regime that you rarely do?
Exfoliating.. I have a love / hate relationship with this regime. Sometimes I do it everyday and other times I just leave it and wish I hadn’t. I think it’s essential to get rid of those dead skin cells, both on your face and body so I must try to do this more often!

2. Is washing your make-up brushes something that you do regularly?
Yes actually! After receiving the Real Techniques core collection for christmas (which are incredible) I have wanted to look after them as well as possible. I know some people wash their brushes once a week, but I clean mine every 3 weeks and look forward to using them once they are fresh every time!

3. How long will you last with chipped nail polish?
Ooo blimey… until it’s probably peeling off and looking gross, which is awful but painting your nails is such a tedious process. I do love freshly painted nails for a night out or a special event but most of the time I either go bare or have the dreaded chip look going on!

4. How long will you put off buying/replacing a beauty product, even if you need it?
Oh as soon as it needs to be replaced, sometimes I even purchase a product before it has run out. I especially love it when my favourite products are on offer, I get a little shopping happy! But yes if I know a product works for me then I will stick with it and make sure I have it ready for the next use!

5. What is your worst beauty habit?
Sometimes I make the ultimate beauty sin of just using a face wipe on a night time for when I’ve just come in from uni or a night out. The next morning I make sure that I then cleanse properly so that it gets rid of any product that still might be on my face but I do wish I properly cleansed all the time.

6. Name something non-beauty related that you put off doing all the time?
Throwing out things! I have a room full of things, drawers over flowing, bulging wardrobe and a million socks that haven’t got a matching pair. I wish that sometimes I would just have a huge clear out and get rid of everything I don’t need.. maybe that needs to go on a ‘to-do’ list sometime soon!

7. When going out somewhere, do you leave getting ready to the last minute?
Noo I hate rushing especially when it comes to getting ready! I’m one of those people that has their outfit planned the day before and so that I’m not rushing round like a headless chicken. I do have a very specific daily make up and hair routine so I can get ready quite quickly if I need to but I do prefer to take my time.

8. Can you commit to spending bans?
Erm… no haha. In all honesty I am terrible at spending bans, if I see something I like then I’ll think about it for ages. If it’s a clothing item I’ll start putting together outfits in my head with clothes I already have, if it’s a beauty item I start to research into reviews and if other people love it then I know I have to give it a whirl.

9. How organised is your make-up and nail polish collections?
It’s okay.. I have a dressing table with two drawers which have dividers in so everything is organised in there very well. But when it comes to extras or things that won’t fit I tend to put them in boxes and forget about them which I hate. Once I move home from university for good (this June) I am hoping to have a big clear out and get some proper storage for everything.

So there we go, my first tag done! If any of you participate in the tag then i’d love to see your answers too!

4 thoughts on “Beauty Tag // Get To Know Me

Leave a Reply

