Elle Magazine // Benefit They’re Real Mascara Review

pic1

I’m not one for regularly purchasing magazines but I had to make a rather long train journey last week, so before the off I decided to grab some reading material to cure my boredom and feed my fashion fix. Now choosing a magazine is itself rather a difficult task as there as so many to choose from and they all offer different content and freebies. But I had seen a blog post stating that this months Elle magazine (featuring the rather controversial cover girl Miley Cyrus) would also contain a miniature sample of Benefit’s They’re Real mascara, and that was me sold!  I have wanted to try Benefit’s They’re Real mascara for some time now, but I’ve always been put off by the rather hefty price tag (around £20), so to get it for £4 + a magazine was a bit of a bargain.

pic2

I thought I would put this mascara to the test this week so that I would be able to give you a little review whilst doing this post. I have been up to a number of things this week including a gig, hours of train travel and several meals out, so this mascara really has been put to the test. My normal mascara of choice is L’oreal volume million lashes which does exactly what it says on the tin and defines the lashes nicely to achieve quite a wide eyed look which I go for so I was expecting to be wowed by Benefit, and that I was.

I have to say I was super excited to be trying out this mascara so the minute I got it home, it was whipped out of the packaging and coating my lashes. I was greatly surprised that it not only lengthens and creates volume, but also separates the lashes leading you to believe that you could in fact be wearing false eyelashes if it weren’t for the fact that the name clearly states ‘they’re real’.

pic3

I am 100% a convert to this holy grail product now and would consider purchasing the full size once I have finished this one. I would recommend anyone to go out and purchase the miniature one just to try and test for yourselves if you are unsure about splurging quite so much on a mascara. It most definitely has made it’s way into my make up bag and has been used everyday since it was purchased.

 

6 thoughts on “Elle Magazine // Benefit They’re Real Mascara Review

Leave a Reply

