Blogs I Love to Read

So i’ve become a little obsessed with reading beauty blogs for the past year or so, which has led me to try a number of different beauty products. Some were good.. some were bad, but the main thing is it has started to get me out out my beauty rut that I was in where I was just reaching for the same products day in day out. I can definitely say my skin has improved since learning about all sorts of different products and my make up application has gotten a bit better with the help of the amazing real techniques brushes of course!

I thought I would put together a list of a few blogs that I love to read when I have a little break from work and if you want something new to read then take a peek at some of these beauties :

Zoella 

Zoe talks about everything from day to day life, beauty and fashion. She has the loveliest hair and always gives her honest opinion about products which is good when you are looking into making a purchase.

Sprinkle of Glitter 

Louise is an all round yummy mummy who knows her Rimmel from her L’oreal! She’s an all round blogger and writes a ‘motivational monday’ post every week which gets you pumped for the week ahead!

Danielleyc

Danielle is a personal friend who is actually in my year at university. She writes product reviews, tests out hair stylers + products, puts together wishlists and talks about the latest beauty products.. whats not to love!

 I Covet Thee

Alix has a bit of a love affair with instagram where she posts pictures of new products, food and events that she has recently attended. She also posts her youtube videos on her blog where you can learn about what everyday products Alix loves and how she cares for her amazing hair.

Vivianna Does Makeup

If you want to learn about some of the higher end make up products or some hidden gems then this is the beauty blog for you.

VIPXO

Victoria does some great ebay wishlist posts which are my favourite to go and take a peek at because she certainly finds some goodies which is good for your wardrobe.. not so good for your bank balance.

Buy Now, Blog Later

Laura is more of a fashionista who makes dressing yourself look effortless.

LLYMLRS

Lily says that her blog is relatable and realistic blog that appeals to an everyday fashion conscious girl on the street and that is it in a nut shell. She manages to accessorise every outfit perfectly and makes me want to go out and buy lots of rings and bracelets!

Milk Bubble Tea

Becky seems like a lovely person. She has similar taste to me in the form of furniture and decorations so I always love to see how she has updated her room. She also makes some of the most amazing cupcakes and cakes.. Yum!

Brogan Tate 

Brogan’s blog is a bit of a newbie in my reading list but now i’m hooked! She writes about all things beauty, events that she has attended, monthly favourites and her youtube videos are also great to watch too.

Let me know if you have enjoyed any of these blogs or if you have any beauty favourites!

One thought on “Blogs I Love to Read

Leave a Reply

