Fashion Friday – Fight the Freeze!

Hello! I’m afraid I have just read that there is to be more cold weather on it’s way over to Britain in the next few weeks, with even a chance of snow! So with this in mind, I thought I would do a quick round-up of a few of the best coats around at the moment that will keep you warm and stylish all at the same time!

There is rather a frequent theme through-out all of these coats which I wasn’t aware of before I put them all together, but I seem to be rather attracted to both the military style and the colour khaki! I might as well of called the post the best of Khaki coats but I apologise if it feels a little repeated but I do adore each one of these coats! So much so that I actually had to make a purchase of one of them but you’ll have to wait and see to find out which one later on in the post!

6717848505_1_1_3

Bershka Coat with Hood – Was £69.99 Now £29.99 

You didn’t have to read very far as this is the coat that I have purchased! I love Bershka and I love a Bershka sale even more! I couldn’t believe the price drop with this coat so I had to snap it up quickly! They also have this coat in navy blue.

267295101

New Look Black Hudson and Rose Quilted Jacket – £29.99

Some of my friends own very similar quilted jackets to this one and it always looks so smart and classic.

hannah-22.11.12-am-7368_3

Missguided Dark Khaki Jacket with Leather Sleeves – £45.99

I am loving the leather sleeved trend at the moment and this jacket is perfect from missguided!

hannah-22.11.12-am-7394

Missguided Textured Coat with Leather Quilted Sleeves – £49.99

Black on black is always a classic but with the leather sleeves it adds a bit of edge and would look great thrown over jeans, leggings or a dress.

92253323_2_large

Dorothy Perkins – Khaki Cotton Parker – £69.00

Everyone should have a parker in their winter wardrobe. I bought one two years ago and it’s been a staple ever since. It is incredibly warm and casual.

7615745505_1_1_3

Zara Coat with Appliques on the sleeves – Was £129.oo Now £79.99 

Now if you have some money to spend from christmas then this coat would be the perfect splurge. I can imagine that it would last a very long while as it is from Zara so it would be quite the investment piece.

Leave a Reply

