Fashion Friday – Dorothy Perkins

Hi everyone, I have been a bad blogger recently as I have just moved back up north for my final year at university so it has been rather stressful what with packing and unpacking bits and bobs, but I am now ready to get back into the swing of things!

I hope you are all well, I am very grateful to everyone who has continued to read the blog whilst I have been away, I know it is a pain not to get regular posts but sometimes it just can’t be helped but I have now tried to schedule time in so that I can keep up to date with you all!

Moving on, this weeks fashion post is all about Dorothy Perkins. Now that might not be a brand you think of immediately when thinking about new fashion but after seeing an advertisement in a magazine I recently bought I feel as though Dorothy Perkins have upped their game some what.

I have bought bits and bobs from here in the past but it’s never a shop I am dying to get into on a day out shopping but whenever I go in there normally always is something I like. They have very good accessories and shoes, and I just adore their bags.

I thought I’d put together a few pieces together from the website just to give you a taster of what is to come from them and so you can see what sort of things they have for autumn / winter. They also have an extra 20% on all knitwear both online and in store so make sure you stock up on all the essentials before the cold hits!

Silver Triangle Spike Collar – £10.00 

I have a bit of a thing for statement stud necklaces at the moment and this one is a beauty! They also do this necklace in gold and either would look perfect over the top of a chunky knit jumper.

Skull and Star Scarf – £14.00

Cream Lace Tee – £16.99

This cream lace tee would look great dressed down with some jeans and a leather jacket or dressed up with leggings, heels and of course some statement jewellery.

Blush Metal Bow Bag – £18.00

Black Quilted Bag – £19.50

I adore this bag! It is everything that to me makes a perfect bag. It’s quilted, black and has gold hardware on it…. perfect!

Navy Curved Hem Knit – £19.50

Melot Insert Dress – £28.00

This dress would be amazing paired with tights, heels and a leather jacket.

Green Textured Coat – £69.00

Everyone needs a good winter coat and this coat would provide both warmth and style for those chilly months.

One thought on “Fashion Friday – Dorothy Perkins

Leave a Reply

