Fashion Friday – Metallics

As the olympics are here I thought I would dedicate this fashion friday post to them and bring a bit of metallic back into all of our lives. I have decided to pick from a range of everything really (make up, clothing and jewellery) so that those of you who don’t like over the top metallic can play it down and those of you who do can most certainly play it up.

I think the metallic trend is always a constant in the fashion world as everyone loves a bit of sparkle, whether thats in the form of jewellery, make up or clothing, it’s just that versatile!

I’m not really one for over the top metallic clothing but I do love accessories and just recently have bought some new necklaces to update my collection. I have also been looking into some glittery make up because it’s my 21st birthday in August and a little bit of sparkle makes you feel special. I might even do a post about the dress I have bought for my birthday so that I can get some feedback about what would look best with it.

Elf – Glitter Eyeshadow – £2.50

I have recently found elf make up and have actually done an order with them, I was so pleased with the products and the price that I would certainly buy from them again.

Asos – Models Own Shimmer Nail Varnish – £4.50

Models own nail polishes are very popular and they have done an amazing shimmer range so that even your nails can get involved with the metallic trend.

Forever 21 – Silver Braided Chain – £4.90

I have actually bought this chain myself and I love it. I’d say it was more of a night time necklace as it is quite glam but I can’t wait to wear it out.

Matalan – Silver Bead Bracelet Cuff – £6.00

Bershka – Gold Braided Pumps – £7.50

These pumps would finish any outfit off. You could wear them with absolutely everything and they are a great way to add a tiny bit of metallic to your outfit.

Republic – Miso Metallic Clutch – £14.00

This clutch is very cute and would certainly be eye catching. It’s the perfect size too as it’s big enough to store all your essentials but small enough to be able to carry all night.

River Island – Gold Metallic Tank – £20.00

This gold tank top would look great with leggings, a leather jacket and some heels. Be sure to accessorize with a long gold chain.

Warehouse – White Metallic Lace Dress – £25.00

Missguided – Blasia Sequin Collar Blouse – £22.99

This blouse is a gorgeous colour and is a very subtle way to pull off metallic this season. It would be great tucked into shorts in the summer or with skinny jeans and heels for a night out.

2 thoughts on “Fashion Friday – Metallics

Leave a Reply

