I Heart…

Hello everyone, I hope that you are all having a great start to your day and if you are in Britain enjoying the beautiful sunshine, hopefully it’ll last a bit longer! Todays post is going to be a review of a book that I managed to get through in just 3 days whilst away in Greece, I loved it so much that I couldn’t put it down! So if you love a good girly book then this is definitely the one for you.

I picked up ‘I Heart London’ at the airport for double the price it was on Amazon which I was a little peeved about but that was due to my bad timing and not being able to have it delivered before I went away. I had seen a review of the book in a magazine a few weeks earlier and it had been highly rated so I thought I’d give it a go. I read the little blurb on the back as you do standing in WHSmiths, and thought it would be a nice little summery read.

As I said I read it in three days, I couldn’t put it down on the plane and read it nearly all day around the pool it was just that good that I wanted to know there and then what happened next. This is always a good thing when reading a book because you don’t want to be bored by it and find it a chore to get through it, but I found the book really easy to get through and its not as though it is a massive book so you can pick it up wherever you are.

I won’t ruin the story line but there are some great references in the book with all sorts from Sex and the City, Keeping up with the Kardashians and other celebrity gossip cropping up through out the book. It isn’t just about romance either it is quite a funny book too which I enjoyed.

Overall I would definitely recommend it and have actually already passed it onto my mum. I did however after reading the book realise that it was the last one in a series written by Lindsey Kelk,which I was a annoyed about as now I know the ending but I have since already ordered and got through both ‘I Heart Hollywood‘ and ‘I Heart New York‘ which are also both great reads! So if I were you i’d probably read from the start of the series first so that the end isn’t spoilt for you! If any of you have read any of the other books or have enjoyed this book let me know, i’d love to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

