Glamour Magazine August 2012

I have become a bit of a book worm just recently whether it’s a magazine for a quick trip on the train or getting my nose into a good book, I just can’t get enough. I am currently making my way through reading the ‘I Heart’ series by Lindsey Kelk which I am loving, but more about that in another post!

Just yesterday I popped to Tesco’s (I know your thinking I must live a thrilling life) for a few bits and bobs and had a quick scan of the magazine section when I spotted Glamour magazine with yet another great giveaway. I had previously bought Glamour a few months ago when they were giving away benefit samples and since then I have been in love with both the magazine and their monthly gift samples.

This months issue features the beautiful Kate Beckinsale and a free sample from the skin care range Balance Me. I hadn’t ever heard of this brand before (I am a terrible excuse for a beauty junkie) but I thought that I would pick it up anyway. If you happened to read my last post then you will know I was on the hunt for a new cleanser and if by magic the magazine I picked up had the ‘Pure Skin Face Wash’ which is a gentle yet effective non drying sulphate and petroleum free face wash to cleanse skin of make up and daily grime.

I did do quite a bit of research into the product and looked at several reviews and what it had in it before deciding to use it as I have quite sensitive skin and I didn’t want it to cause any damage but I did use it for the first time yesterday after wearing make up and it did exactly what it said on the tube and managed to wash away my make up and left my skin feeling very soft. This is just after one use though I am planning to use it for a few more weeks then you will be the first to know how I got on with the product.

If you managed to pick up Glamour this month and have tried and tested this product or any of the others then I would love to know about it. Also, the Balance Me website have got a deal on for glamour readers where you can get a £5 off online voucher, so if you liked your sample a lot you can now go and buy the full sized version!

One thought on “Glamour Magazine August 2012

Leave a Reply

