Fashion Friday – Zara

It’s been a good while since I have done a fashion friday post here at Red Riot so I thought it was about time that I sat down and wrote one. Today’s post was going to be about some of the great sales that are in the shops at the moment but then I decided that it would be too tricky to go hunting through every single sale, and probably very dangerous for my bank account too! So i’ve decided to pick a shop that I am loving at the moment instead and that shop this week is, Zara.

I haven’t ever really been a huge fan of Zara before, but thats not because I didn’t like what they had to offer, its just because i’ve never thought to actually go in to the store before whenever I have seen one. I think this was because I was expecting a huge price tag to be attached to every garment, which for a student like myself, isn’t great.

But, just recently when I have been out shopping with my mum and sister they have always gone into Zara and I am so glad that they dragged me in too because on my first visit into the shop I found the most amazing studded bag which I had to have at quite a good price of £25, which compared to some of Topshop’s prices is quite steal!

Zara also has an amazing sale both instore and online, with some items you look at the price and really have to double take as they do knock quite a lot off but be warned you could end up spending all of your savings in one go!

Silver Mesh Necklace – £19.99

Leopard Print Scarf with Border – £19.99

Leopard print is always in fashion and this gorgeous summery scarf would make any outfit pop.

Dog Printed Blouse – £29.99 

Skinny Jeans – £29.99

I am very much a Topshop jean kind of girl and haven’t ever really tried any other shops because they normally aren’t as good, but I have recently purchased a pair of these black zip jeans and they are amazing. They fit perfectly and I love the gold zip detailing. I would definitely purchase another pair and they are a good £10 cheaper than Topshop, so all around a great product!

Maxi Skirt – £29.99

I love maxi skirts and this green colour is very versatile as it could be styled with black, white or cream and look great. It could be dressed down with a bandeau or crop top or dressed up with heels and a leather jacket.

Jewelled Party Box Bag – £49.99

This bag is a show stopper.

Platform Sandal – £49.99

Lace Jumpsuit – £59.99

Blazer with Shoulder Detailing – £69.99

I am a huge fan of blazers and this one is great because the shoulder pads and nipped in waist create a very feminine silhouette and would look great with a tee and jeans for a casual look or dressed up with a dress.

Plaited Shopper – £79.99

I have seen these shoppers everywhere on ebay, obviously not one of the originals but this bag is gorgeous. If I had a spare £80 then it would definitely be spent on this.

Leather Jacket with Studs – £160

Does anything need to be said about this jacket?! It is the most amazing thing I have ever seen but so is the price tag!

3 thoughts on “Fashion Friday – Zara

Leave a Reply

