Fashion Friday – Peplum Style

The peplum trend has been around for a while but just recently it has become very popular with everything from dresses, skirts, tops and even shorts being transformed with just a little bit of extra fabric.

The shape of the peplum is flattering to most body types and is supposed to accentuate the waist and give the overall effect of an hourglass shape and what woman wouldn’t want this! I personally have several peplum dresses and they are a favourite of mine as they are so flattering and look great on a night out.

I have searched the web for a few of the best peplum styles out there at the moment and I’d love to know if you have found any peplums that you have also fallen in love with just recently.

 

New Look – £14.99

I have seen most peplum tops being paired with a pencil skirt and I think its a great way of creating your own dress that you can mix and match with whatever skirt you like!

Matalan – £16.00 

I saw this dress a few days ago whilst looking for a party dress for a friends birthday that is coming up soon. I’m not normally a fan of white but I love this dress so I bought it. I have swapped the belt for a leopard print one as I didn’t like the purple one but it is an amazing dress and for the price its also a bargain!

Missguided – £24.00

This jade green one shouldered dress would look great with a tan on holiday.

River Island – £28.00

Miss Selfridge – £32.00

This black skirt is a staple for any wardrobe and would look great with a shirt tucked in and a pair of heels!

Lavish Alice – £32.00

This nude dress could be dressed up with vibrant accessories to make it the perfect summer statement dress.

Miss Selfridge – £42.00

 I love this dress, if I was to have £42 spare this would be the dress I would buy!

7 thoughts on “Fashion Friday – Peplum Style

    1. Hi Bryony, yeah i’ve been seeing this in a look in a lot of shops recently. It’s great because by changing the skirt you could then have a completely different outfit! Thank you for your comment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

