Paper Art – Aoyama Hina

Todays post is all about Aoyama Hina, a Japanese born artist who creates stunning paper art, by hand, with just a pair of tiny scissors and a hell of a lot of patience, I would imagine!

Aoyama has been quoted saying that ” My passion is to create a finest cutoff beyond the level of the very time-consuming needle lace making. I don’t follow traditional but I am trying to create a mixture of the traditional and modern styles and to produce my own world through this super fine lacy-paper-cuttings technique”.

I just can’t believe that all of these have been created by hand, I definitely have creative jealousy as I am not that patient at all when it comes to creating products and I wish I was. I hope you have all enjoyed reading this post and I will definitely be posting more about paper art.

One thought on “Paper Art – Aoyama Hina

Leave a Reply

