Creative Crush – Emma Bridgewater

Ever since my Aunt bought me my very first Emma Bridgewater mug a few years ago i’ve been obsessed with her designs (especially the heart collection which I think is pretty obvious).

She makes all sorts of crockery, stationary, glassware, textiles, cutlery and now which I am very excited about.. bedding. At university I love making my room feel a little more homely with a fabulous bed set and next year will be no different, so I have my eye on her heart set (as soon as it comes back into stock!).

Most of her products have the option to be personalised which I think is a great idea, especially for gifts and trying to make that present just a little bit more special. So go and check out her range, and let me know if you have a creative crush on any of her other themes.

15 thoughts on “Creative Crush – Emma Bridgewater

  1. Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Cheers

    Like

    1. Hi Elliot, Thanks for taking a look at Red Riot. I’ve found it very easy to set up this blog, I think primarily you need to establish the topic you want to create the blog about and go from there. So, This blog is all about keeping a record of all the things i’ve done over my placement year from uni, my own design work, designers I like and then I do certain features on specific days. I think you just have to keep your audience interested and make it personal so they feel they are getting to know who you are. Thats my advice anyway and I hope it helps, Good Luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

